– Merrilee Berrisford

Kogelberg Branch has always been well served by its committee members. Each year there is some continuity and some new faces. The constitution of the branch specifies that eight members are elected and additional people may be co-opted. At this year’s AGM the eight people willing to stand were elected en bloc; to fill the positions of newsletter editor and treasurer, two more have been co-opted. In addition there are ex officio members.

Your committee for the next twelve months will be:

Elected members: Tim Attwell, Andrea Benn, Rea Borcherds, Gwen Coetzee, Barbara Jenman, Jan Joubert, Jeannie Harning, Merrilee Berrisford.

Co-opted members: Barbara Attwell – newsletter editor, Natalie van Wulven – treasurer

Ex Officio members: Frik Potgieter – Betty’s Bay Hack Convenor, Chris Geldenhuys – Pringle Bay Hack Convenor, Berenice Carolus – Curator, Harold Porter NBG, Mark Johns – Cape Nature

Note that Peter Berrisford retires after eight years as treasurer.

Positions will be decided at the first committee meeting on 19 August.

Attending the AGM – new committee members, Jeannie Harning (left)  and Natalie van Wulven (right), our new treasurer.